No White Christmas for me!

December 30, 2009 at 10:41 am (Daily Ramblings)

We had a great Christmas weekend! Mel and I relaxed and didn’t feel like we HAD to do anything which is a great feeling!! Mel got his PS3, some games, and a model of a V-8 Engine, and some CD’s. I got a Kindle!!! I am so excited..even though at first I was all “I love to smell and see the books, and turn the pages” But then that kind of started to get expensive and I would read the books way too quickly and then be off to buy more books, it was a vicious cycle that I can’t afford at the moment. So the Kindle is my best bet, they have FREE may I repeat FREE books, and the classics are like 25-75 cents delivered free and wirelessly!! Now don’t get me wrong I will be buying all of the books I read, eventually to have in my bookcase in my future home! I just can’t afford to buy the books as I continue to devour literature! I’ve had the Kindle 3 weeks, and I’ve already read 5 books! Two of which were old literature, Pride and Prejudice and Wuthering Heights! I still read regular books at home and when I’m relaxing before bed, but the Kindle is perfect for me in my commute and at my job at lunch or on breaks because it’s so thin and easy to transport and hide pull out at anytime!

New Years we are going to a hotel party with all of our friends! We get a party room and then two others with two double beds and then no one is driving home or not having a good time! Hopefully I will remember to take pictures! I hope everyone is gearing up for a great New Years!!

How did everyone’s Christmas go? I hope it was relaxing and full of fun times with family and friends!

7 Comments

  1. Tiffany said,

    Oh my – I need some of whatever you’ve got. I absolutely love to read but by the time I crawl into bed at night, I am beat. I’ve had two books by my bed for over a month now and haven’t cracked the cover on either one yet.

    Good for you girl!

    I’m glad Christmas was great for you!

  2. Blond Duck said,

    My husband’s been wanting to get me a Kindle. My MIL has one and loves it! I’m like you–I read so much!

  3. thé kenya said,

    Hello
    Hey I like white Christmas very much.I also like reading but sometimes I can’t get time to read my books.Its good to read this post about you.Happy New Year.

  4. Kristin said,

    It sounds like you had amazing holiday for sure! Happy new year!

  5. Pooba said,

    What a great gift! The kindle would be great for vacations so you don’t have to pack like 5 books!

    I hope you took pics at the party!!

  6. Blond Duck said,

    Of course…nothing is what it seems in the Pond’s NeverEnding stories…

  7. Amanda of Shamelessly Sassy said,

    I’ve been debating the kindle forever. I think I would like it, but at the same time, I just loooooove books. So let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

