Christmas time!

December 24, 2009 at 11:26 am (Daily Ramblings)

I hope everyone is ready for Christmas tomorrow! I have to work today (Christmas Eve) which sucks pretty badly because everyone else is off. Our office is like a ghost town so I feel comfortable writing this without someone lurking over my shoulder! I’m excited to get home and finally start my Christmas “break” of ONE day! UGH! I miss college when we used to get like a month off, and even high school when we got close to two weeks off! Now in the “real” world I get maybe a day and a half if I’m lucky! But I am not going to dwell on the negative, I’m lucky to have a drop in this economy and I’m lucky to have a warm place to go home to with a loving fiance and my children (of course my pets!).

I bought Chevy and Izzie each something for Christmas and left it in the PetSmart bag and put it in our other room. Mel and I were watching TV on Sunday and we heard a rustling and some wierd noises so when we go to investigate we see Chevy has gotten into his Christmas gift, and eaten the feathers off of the plastic stocking it comes in! He tried to chew through the plastic to get to the toys inside! He is such a naughty cat, but too cute so we gave him a few toys and Mel is going to get him something else for tomorrow! Just one question, are we the only crazy couple who buys gifts for our pets and actually has a stocking for our Kitten and Turtle??

I hope everyone has a great Christmas!!

7 Comments

  1. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    I hope you enjoy your *ahem* lengthy Christmas break! πŸ˜‰ I agree about missing the long holidays. But I didn’t have quite as much money to throw around either!!

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Pooba said,

    If you are crazy, then I am too! We have stockings for our furry children too, they’re part of the family how can you not!?

    My work is always a ghost town during christmas too, that’s why I always work from home during the holidays. Hope your work day goes fast!

    Merry Christmas!

  3. Tiffany said,

    I sooo miss those days! Although I was always training for the indoor track season which started early January – so I also was out in the wind, snow, and cold running. But I was in better shape so maybe… πŸ™‚

    As for pets… I don’t get it. But then again we don’t have pets so maybe that’s what is wrong with me. πŸ™‚

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you had a good Christmas! We have stockings for the babies and give them presents!

  5. Kristin said,

    I totally forgot to give my kitties there toys and they totally tore into them themselves!! Hope you had a fab holiday!

  6. Kristin said,

    and I meant “their toys”

    ah ha ha

  7. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you’re having a good holiday season!

Leave a Reply

