Out of Commission

December 18, 2009 at 11:25 am (Daily Ramblings)

My home computer is out of commission as of right now. All I see when I start it is the blue screen of death. We took it to the Geek Squad considering we’ve only had it 6 months and because it is a software problem we have to pay $150 so thats not happening. Mel has a computer guy that we’ve used before that he knows through the shop he works at and he will do it for $75 so needless to say we are using him. And since I don’t have the artistic freedom to be able to post anything of substance at work I’m not going to be posting very often and if I post it’ll be short as I am constantly making sure no one is passing by my cubicle!! I hope everyone is having a great holiday season!!! Let me know what your plans are for Christmas so I can be jealous!?

4 Comments

  1. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    Yuck! I hope your computer gets fixed soon!

    Our plans are to make 100 stops at family’s houses!! Okay, really it’s only 3 on Christmas Day!

  2. Blond Duck said,

    We’re going to Shreveport tommorow am!

  3. Tiffany said,

    Sucky about the computer!

    My plans for Christmas look like they’re being nixed because of a snow storm that’s coming. Bummer!

  4. Pooba said,

    Damn computer! Well if I don’t hear from you before this week, Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

