Snow Day!!

December 10, 2009 at 11:03 am (Daily Ramblings, Family, Thought of the Day)

Yesterday I had my first snow day of the season!! Below is a picture of this morning, when most of the snow was already gone:

 

So yesterday I spent the whole day watching Turner Classic Movies, with just me and the kitten,

 

I love old movies, and yesterday was all about Humphrey Bogart! Mel picked me up to go to his physical with him and we grabbed a romantic lunch McDonald’s and he inhaled it on the way back to work, and I took mine inside and ate all by my lonesome! I straightened up the house and had a nice relaxing day and just hung out! I love winter and I hope we get a ton more snow, it’s my favorite thing! 🙂

I have most of my Christmas shopping done, which is a blessing and am going to send it all out this weekend so it gets to everyone on time! We are cutting it close with Christmas cards this year, so those have to go out this weekend as well!

I forgot, I took a picture of the sunrise in Indiana on our way back from Illinois during Thanksgiving, it’s a beautiful picture but I didn’t enjoy it as I had been up since about 2:30 am and had about 8 more hours of driving!

 

We aren’t doing much for Christmas, except probably our new tradition of going to a movie! We went to a movie last year, I think it was Yes Man, and this year we will probably end up seeing one again! We don’t do anything except get up early open each others gifts and then we have a whole day of NOTHING! Last year we opened our presents a week early, because I swear I am still like 5 years old and can’t WAIT to open them. Mel gave in last year to my nagging, but this year he is more then determined to make me wait ! 😦 Oh well, I love the holiday season, I hope y’all are having a great Holiday season so far? Am I the only one that still is like a 5 year old for Christmas morning?

4 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    I’m glad you had a good snow day! And I’m thrilled you liked Isadora!

    I’m like a five year old all year long…

  2. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you had a good weekend!

  3. Blond Duck said,

    The ball is today! Hooray!

  4. Blond Duck said,

    Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

