Movie Review/Update

December 1, 2009 at 10:34 am (Dinner at My House, Family, Movie Review)

Ok so here is a movie review for you:

G.I. Joe:
OH LORDY I love me some Channing Tatum, which I have to inform you is one of the main reasons I wanted to see this movie! And his absolutely gorgeousness does not disappoint me in this movie! I have to admit that the graphics are awesome and the overall point of the movie is kind of cool. This marine can save my life anyday! It starts out with the Marine’s doing a mission to bring a nuclear weapon somewhere and keeping it safe, then they run across the Joe’s who keep the weapon safe but have bad guys on their tail. Channing and his friend join the G.I. Joe team and help to save the world!! Anyway I loved this movie, and it is worth renting at full price!

The Box:
Unbelivably disappointing! I honestly can’t remember who the lead actor was and this movie was so uninspiring I don’t want to waste my time to google who he is! It is set back in like the 70’s and is all about having to decide to kill someone you don’t know for a million dollars! The ending is the best part when you finally get to see how they decide who dies if indeed the button is pushed! Please don’t waste your time on this, if you want to see it wait until it is in a cheap theater for $2 or in your video store for cheap!

I’m sure you’ve noticed my Christmas theme, I haven’t found anyone that does wordpress designs for cheap as of yet so I will stick with this simple pre-made free one on WordPress.com! My Thanksgiving was awesome! We had Tees-Brog(I’m not sure this is how it’s spelled), Pumpkin Pie, Pecan Pie, Mel and I brought two cheescakes (blueberry and banana cream), we had apple slices, and fruit salad for dessert! Blond Duck was dying to know what I ate for dessert! I hope everyone’s Turkey Day was grand and full of AWESOME food!!

Any movies you want me to review? Let me know!

4 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    I love your new theme! It’s so cheerful and Christmasy!

  2. Kristin said,

    I’m now drooling over the idea of cheesecake. Even though I just killed one a couple days ago. Ah ha

  3. Pooba said,

    Great reviews, I LOVE movies! I watch at least 3 a week, but I haven’t seen either of these so thanks for the heads up!

  4. Blond Duck said,

    Those PB cookies are dangerous…I have to freeze them! 🙂 Otherwise, they’d go straight to my hips!

Leave a Reply

