I’m around…

October 29, 2009 at 12:55 pm (Daily Ramblings, Family, Gotta Love Men!, Thought of the Day)

I have been a sporadic poster lately and because I know I am SO very popular I feel bad that I’m not posting with my normal wonderfulness(I understand thats not a word). Thank you to everyone who gave me advice regarding my Thanksgiving debacle and support as well! I had a great weekend with my best-friend a couple of weekends ago! But I believe I’ve already bored you with those details! Anywho Mel and I still haven’t carved our pumpkins and it literally is driving me crazy! We were supposed to carve this past weekend and as usual Saturday we were crazy busy, Mel had to work and we had a ton of things to get done! Not to mention dinner with friends and much laughter! Sunday was a semi-lazy day but not really! LOL! At about 2:30 I said:

“Hey let’s carve pumpkins, we aren’t doing anything for a couple more hours!”

“No babe, I’m not in the mood”

“What, how are you not in the mood you are just laying there? And plus I got a great recipe for caramel pumpkin seeds”

“Nah, we’ll do it later, don’t worry”

“No, we won’t do it later, because you are going to help J. with his car and even though that is only a ’10 minute’ thing we both know you will be gone more like 2 hours and then you’ll have to go directly to M.’s house to fix his car and then we’ll get dinner and be too tired to carve”

“No, we’ll carve when we get back from J’s house ok?”

“Fine, but hear me buddy I know I will be right about this!”

So we ended up going to J.’s house and after figuring out what needed to be ordered for his car we bull-shitted(as my honey coins it) for wait for it…2 HOURS, good Lord I must be able to tell the future! Then M. called as we were still talking at J.’s house! Then we run home so I can grab a sweater and run to M.’s house. We stand around waiting to fix his car because he needs one bolt, then decide that said bolt needs to be ordered in the morning. We decide to go out to dinner and then after dinner M’s girlfriend (newest bridesmaid) came over to see my dress and wedding stuff. Then we invited J over because he lives down the road and he brought beer and his War pictures and videos! J. served in Japan and then Iraq and after seeing some of the pictures and footage I have a new respect for him, and I believe we are unbelivably lucky to live in the USA! Anyway we didn’t get to carve pumpkins and you know I was right and had to rub it in a bit! 🙂

We still have to carve pumpkins and they will be out for Halloween even though we don’t get trick-or-treaters! I’m not sure how this post got to be so long except I know I like to go off on tangents and I apologize! I hope everyone is having a great week and is going to have a great weekend!

Tell me, do you carve pumpkins like us?

8 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    We do! We’re carving tonight!

  2. Kristin said,

    DUDE. We totally haven’t ours yet and I forgot about it until just now. Ah ha ha

  3. Jen's Farmily said,

    I went pumpkin shopping two days before Halloween and NOBODY had any! Well, this little fruit stand did but they were closed.

    Ugh.

    So no pumpkins got carved by us this year. And I was SO gonna rock it!

  4. Blond Duck said,

    Beatrice is terribly rude.

  5. Tiffany said,

    We did not carve pumpkins. R hates that kind of stuff unfortunately. I wish he was more into it but he just doesn’t like all of the extras that go along with holidays!

    Next year P is going to be old enough that we’ll tag team him and get some stuff done!

    We don’t have trick or treaters also so that may be a part of the reason why.

  6. Blond Duck said,

    I make myself hungry before lunch often.

  7. Pooba said,

    You are lucky your guy will even considering carving pumpkins. My husband says it’s dumb because we have no kids. Whatever, he’s such a party pooper!

  8. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

