Houston We Have Reached a Decision!

October 20, 2009 at 3:35 pm (Daily Ramblings, Family)

So the long awaited decision is that we are going to Illinois, my grandma’s house for Thanksgiving!! I am so unbelievably excited that I can barely contain myself! I was having a tough morning dealing with the crazy stuff in my head about still not knowing what I want to do with my life and as I got to work Mel called me and told me he got the day off, which was iffy there for awhile!! YAY, I told my Grandma and my mom and they want my Menu! I haven’t been to my Grandma’s for Thanksgiving in at least 5-6 years! I CAN NOT WAIT!! Mel and I will drive on Wednesday, and then stay until Saturday and be back Saturday night hopefully! It’s like a 12 hour drive, but everyone that knows we drove to Nebraska knows that 12 hours is nothing! Plus airplane tickets are through the roof because of the holidays!

Otherwise not much has been going on, my best friend from college came down to stay with me this weekend and we had a blast! We got her bridesmaids dress, got our nails done, and went to lunch. Then Mel, my friend, and I plus two other couples went to a comedy club in our town and had a blast! Then on Sunday I took my friend to the Orange County Choppers store/shop so she could take pictures and get a shirt! I had a great weekend, I hope everyone is having a great week so far!

7 Comments

  1. Pooba said,

    That’s awesome you get to go to your grandmas! I love a homemade traditional thanksgiving meal. My husband and I trade off going to my family’s and his family’s Thanksgiving each year. My mother in law makes prime rib instead of Turkey. No stuffing, no gravy! Come on, it’s Thanksgiving!

  2. Jen's Farmily said,

    Yay for getting to go to your grandmas! Usually we eat twice on Thanksgiving but my family is having their Thanksgiving the week BEFORE so now we can eat A TON two days! woot-woot!

  3. Blond Duck said,

    I’m so glad ya’ll reached an agreement and you get a wonderful meal at Grandma’s! And I’m glad your bestie got to come down.

    Now let’s talk about the menu…drool…

  4. Kristin said,

    Woo hoo! That should be a blast. I cannot WAIT for Thanksgiving to get here!

  5. Jack said,

    Grandma’s house sounds like a good decision.

  6. debbie said,

    I’m so happy for you! There’s nothing like being with family for the holidays. I bet your mom and grandmother are so excited.

  7. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

