Stand Still

October 12, 2009 at 10:52 am (Daily Ramblings, Family)

Alright so my last post described how we have no idea what we are doing for Thanksgiving this year. Everytime Mel and I decide to talk about it we just continue to go around in circles and we both end up upset or frustrated because we don’t know what to do. All in all whatever we decide to do I am going to be happy and thankful for the things in life that we do have. So many people this Thanksgiving don’t have homes, jobs, or even food and here I am bitching about where I will spend my holiday. Granted it is important to me, but as long as I am with Mel and either his family or mine I will consider myself blessed.

This past weekend we had a great time! Saturday we went to The Christmas Tree Store and the restaurant Red Robin and we had a blast with a couple of friends! The Christmas Tree Store is not Chritmas related, some of it is (because it’s almost Christmas) it’s like a Home Goods but CHEAPER!! OOOHH I fell in love and bought some of the little things I needed for around the kitchen that I couldn’t afford before!! GO ME! Then on Sunday I went to my very first wine tasting at a winery really close to our house. We went with Mel’s brother and his friend and we had an awesome time. We each bought two bottles of wine, we bought two Cayuga Whites (really sweet white wine) which me and my friend J. will be partaking in this weekend when she comes to visit!! It’s Columbus Day and hear I sit in my office with nothing to do because the banks are closed, and I am in Accounting so that means I have NOTHING to do! GRR!!

By the way thanks for the advice about the Holidays I appreciate it!! SO tell me what is everyone doing today for Columbus Day, are you working your poor sould to death like me? Or are you a lucky dog and can lounge in bed today?

7 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    It sounds like you had a great time!

    We spent the whole day running cars around–mine had to go to the shop!

  2. Pooba said,

    I love wine tasting! I went for my first time this past summer and loved it! So much so that we came home with a couple cases…I think the more you drink, the more you’re willing to buy! LOL

  3. survivinglifedaily said,

    I think you’re right, we only tasted like 10 wines and didn’t get much for each wine! But hey it was only $2 and we bought two of the sweeter white wines!

  4. Kristin said,

    Ahhhhhhhh, to lounge in bed. If only. The dude has killed those dreams. Ah ha. Good thing he’s so darn cute. : )

  5. Online Stock Trading said,

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google. I have a blog on online stock trading, I’ll bookmark your site.

  6. Blond Duck said,

    Thanks! It just needed a new timing belt. It has 80,000 miles, so it just needed some more matienance to keep going. πŸ™‚

  7. Philip said,

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles
    or weblog posts in this sort of area . Exploring
    in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website.

    Studying this info So i am satisfied to exhibit that I have a very good uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed.

    I so much undoubtedly will make sure to do not overlook this
    site and provides it a look regularly.

Leave a Reply

