WTF a drive-by in boondock New York?

September 24, 2009 at 7:08 pm (1)

Ok so I was sleeping peacefully in my new king size bed, sorry if you’re sick of hearing about my awesome bed, I understand you are jealous no biggie! 😉 , and all of a sudden I hear “POP, TING, POP, TING, POP, TING” I jumped up and started freaking out thinking someone was trying to bust a cap in my only underwear wearing ass! Mel promptly woke up and said:

“Do you remember what you were complaining about this morning?”

“Me COMPLAIN? I think you are thinking of someone else”

“OK, so what is scattered all over our driveway and has been wreaking havoc on the roofs of our cars all summer?”

“OOOOHHH” my mental breakthrough ensued, and I realized we were indeed not being shot-up by Pablo and his SA’s! 

Please look at the following photos to show why I almost had a heart attack and started seeing my life flash before my eyes (I may be exaggerating, but you get it)

driveway

driveway2

driveway3

EFFING ACORNS!! All over the place, when I pull in my driveway it sounds like all four of my tires are simultaneously popping! So that was a little of my night time debauchery!

**Update**My blog makeover will be happening soon, Faith is working on a design for this fine writing establishment known as me SurvivingLifeDaily!! If you stop by and for some reason some naughtiness is afoot that is whats going on!!

6 Comments

  1. Pooba said,

    Haha! Yeah, I would have called the cops if I heard that sound in the middle of the night!

  2. Blond Duck said,

    I would have freaked out too! Poor thing!

  3. Tiffany said,

    Oh wow! Acorns huh? I would never have guessed, what a surprise!

  4. Blond Duck said,

    It is quite a freaky house…esp. inside…

  5. the Provident Woman said,

    Acorns are on my list. We were building a tree swing for my kids and the wind picked up and I got pelted with them. Let me tell ya, it didn’t tickle.

  6. Midwest Mommy said,

    Wow, that’s a lot of acorns!

Leave a Reply

