Morning Construction and Where have I been?

September 23, 2009 at 11:03 am (All about the books baby!, Bitch, Bitch, Bitch, Daily Ramblings, Road Rage!)

Sorry I have been scarce lately, Mel and I haven’t had much going on unless you count buying a new bed  miracle! Mel and I had a good weekend, he has been going to a pain management clinic three times a week for massages and to see the chiropractor which he says is helping him a little! 🙂 YAY!! I love it when he says his pain is less, it is a difficult thing to see the one you love in so much pain and all you can do is be there for him and that still doesn’t take the pain away!

Ok, so back to my Miracle! Mel and I have been having really crappy nights of sleep for the past few weeks and we knew we needed a new bed. We were hoping to put it off but when we both started getting comments on the bags under our eyes we decided to go look for a new bed! We bought our first bed (queen size, pillow top) about 4 years ago, and we loved the bed and the bed treated us with respect and kindness…..BUT…..when we picked that bed out we didn’t know really what our preferences were in beds so we just picked something semi-soft and semi-firm you know half and half! Little did we know we both prefer ultra-soft beds that form to us and support our backs. Also we decided we NEEDED a King size bed because we are bigger people and we have a very spoiled kitten that likes to spread out even if that means kicking one of us to the edge of the queen size bed! Plus when we stayed in hotels on our way to and from Nebraska we had King sized beds and it was divine, he could stretch his 6’4 self out and still not encroach on my 5’6 terrirtory! I can’t tell you how many times I have had to wake up and scream politely tell him to get off my mother effing side of the bed! To make a long story short we purchased our new Sleep to Live KING size bed ultra soft and I even went to bed late last night and I feel unbelievably rested!! YAY!! Mel is in love with the fact that he can stretch and stretch and I don’t have to scream politely talk to him about any longer!!

Here is a picture of the bed with our Kitten directly in the middle! Also please don’t mind the outrageously 70’s wood panelling on our walls, it’s a basement apartment that we get for cheap!

bed

I hit really bad traffic this morning for the first time ever! I usually hit traffic at night not in the morning! So I got to work an hour late, no one cared though which is nice! And I was off on Monday because of car trouble 😉 so I have to get to work!

P.S. I am going to be having a blog makeover by Miss Faith at her gorgeous website! So there are changes coming!!!

2 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    I can’t wait to see your new makeover! A good bed is so important. It makes such a diffference.

  2. John Deere Mom said,

    Yay for a new bed! We have a king but it SUCKS! We sooo need a new one!!

Leave a Reply

