About Time

August 31, 2009 at 10:19 am (All about the books baby!, Daily Ramblings, Thought of the Day)

I haven’t posted in a long time, I haven’t had much going on besides the same ol’ boring stuff as usual! This weekend we went to an awesome Pig Roast, the annual one Mel’s boss has, and we had a great time as usual! I’m getting more and more nervouse about making sure I have everything planned for the wedding that I possible can plan now! It’s 10 months away, but I feel like I should be doing more? Who knows! Anyway…I finally finished the Twilight series, and I read the first little bit of Midnight Sun on the authors website, but that hasn’t even been finished! So I’m sad that I don’t have anymore Bella and Edward stuff to look forward to int he immediate future! I picked up my Jane Eyre book again, and I’m glad I did it has captured my attention, and I will finish it next! I wish I wasn’t such a nerd but I LOVE to read, and I think it’s better then wathching to much NYC Prep or awesome reality TV, which I indulge in too often as well! πŸ™‚

I hope everyone had a great weekend!! I look forward to catching up on everyone’s sites today, I missed Friday because I was reading the Midnight Sun draft online! πŸ™‚

6 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    10 months? How exciting! It’ll fly by before you know it!

  2. Kelly said,

    So I am *this close* to going out and finally getting Twilight. Oh, the peer pressure! πŸ™‚ Plus, I need to put down the remote and start reading more. My already little brain can’t take much more reality tv!

  3. Pooba said,

    I’d say it’s about time! I haven’t had my Bella/Edward fix since the last movie came out! Can’t wait for New Moon, I’m a Jacob lover!

  4. Blond Duck said,

    Don’t worry–when one story closes, another one begins! The stories never end!

  5. survivinglifedaily said,

    I hope that more stories are still to come! I love Jacob to, but still root for Edward ;)!!

  6. Blond Duck said,

    There are always happy endings at the Pond. Essie May will be rewarded.

Leave a Reply

