Eye Opening

August 20, 2009 at 10:05 am (Daily Ramblings, Road Rage!, Thought of the Day)

Yesterday I was coming home from work on the last highway only about 35 mintues away from home, I am in the right lane coming up on a subaru station wagon thing and all of a sudden he isn’t paying attention or someting happened. They started to veer off the road to the left and hit those bumby things that make noise when you hit them and a little further before he went to correct his mistake. He corrected to hard and went 80 mph into the guardrail! I have never ever seen anything so traumatic or devastating before, I pulled over but because I was ahead of them I just sat there to make sure someone had pulled over to help them. A bunch of cars pulled off to help, and I didn’t think it would be a good idea to reverse on the highway and run across when I would just be in the way. So I started to pull of and saw a state trooper police car beginning to turn around to get to the accident, so I instantly felt better about leaving. In the interum I had to swerve to miss this car when he over-corrected and it was beyond scary! I called my mom and I began to cry, and I re-hashed everything with her and ended up driving home just fine, albeit a little slower. What I don’t understand is why I’ve been so emotional lately, I have been up and down for the past few days and it is certainly annoying!! One minute I’m happy and tears of joy are present, then I’m just sad and tears are of course present again, and then I can get angry in a split second! Driving me crazy is putting it lightly! Anyway I guess the moral of my rambling is too slow down and pay attention on the the road and NOTHING else, please stop texting, brushing your hair, eating, or doing your makeup because it is ultimately at the expense of your life or someone elses!

8 Comments

  1. Pooba said,

    Oh my god I would freak out too! That is so scary! It’s a good thing you were paying attention!

  2. Blond Duck said,

    You poor thing! That would be so scary!

    Maybe you’re emotional b/c you’ve had a lot of major changes, like with your sister getting married… (it was your sister, right?)

  3. Kelly said,

    A very good reminder. I witnessed a bad accident once. It happened right in front of me. I was shaken up for days. I hope you feel better soon.

  4. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    Wow. it’s always crazy when stuff like that happens!!

    You’re not pregnant are you? hee hee. My friends always suggest that when I’m emotional. Then I tell them to shut the f up. But you may feel differently…

  5. survivinglifedaily said,

    Thanks for all the support! Yep it was my sisters wedding, never thought I could still be emotional because of that, but it’s possible!! Hopefully I’m not pregnant, it would definitely change our plans…but whatever happens, happens πŸ˜‰

  6. John Deere Mom said,

    That is scary! It would definitely shake me up too! And I was also going to suggest that perhaps you take a pregnancy test…but that seems to be the consensus around here! πŸ™‚

  7. Tiffany said,

    I’m glad you are okay! I agree – someone on the phone, not paying attention, and speeding through a light is how Jon was killed.

    Not cool.

  8. survivinglifedaily said,

    Very not cool!

Leave a Reply

