What do I want to do?

August 13, 2009 at 12:04 pm (Daily Ramblings)

FromIBM 329

This picture was a mistake picture on my camera, but I love how it came out. This is the ceiling at Grand Central Station and I think it made my decision to try and start taking some photography classes when M. and I can afford it! I only have a Kodak camera, but it’s all I have and I am going to do the best with it. I have been pondering and worrying about what I want to do with my life so I think this is a start, I love to take pictures (when I can remember my camera) and I hope to be good at this! Any suggestions on where to start or how to work, I am an open book!

8 Comments

  1. Pooba said,

    I recently bought a new camera thinking it would turn me into a photographer overnight.

    I’m telling you now, it’s not the camera that makes the picture!

  2. Liz said,

    I just stumbled onto your blog and this post made me smile. I got a new camera a while back, but realized quickly reading the manual was pretty important. 🙂

  3. survivinglifedaily said,

    I have to find the manuel to my camera, and hope to God I have talent! Thanks guys 🙂

  4. Dawn G said,

    Hi-stopping by from SITS-I got a new camera for Christmas and haven’t even read the manual-I guess it’s time to figure out the real way to use the camera instead of fooling around with it all the time. Cool picture!

  5. Blond Duck said,

    It depends. What do you want to get out of your photography?

  6. survivinglifedaily said,

    I want to get passion, enjoyment, and of course great pictures!

  7. Blond Duck said,

    Aren’t biscuits terribly addicting? I’m lucky if I can restrain myself at 4. I tend to get excessive…

  8. Pooba said,

    My apologies, I am not pregnant, didn’t mean to imply that I was in my last post ;o)

    If I was pregnant, maybe then I’d have some motivation!

Leave a Reply

