Traveling with the best of em’

August 7, 2009 at 10:39 am (Bitch, Bitch, Bitch, Daily Ramblings, Family, Gotta Love Men!, Road Rage!)

Alright, so here is my long awaited post about my vacation! If I was a professional at this I would have taken a TON of pictures, but I didn’t even take my camera out of the case I was so frickin busy! From the moment I got there to the Saturday before we left I was busy and a roller coaster of emotions! I cried when I hugged my dad when I first got there, I cried AFTER my sister got to the church in her dress and saw my dad (I dressed her and help her put on all her undergarments, but didn’t cry until AFTER all of that, wierd) it took me like 10 minutes to compose myself and another daddy hug! Then I had to try and pull it together for the pictures, and then cried again throughout the ceremony and almost tripped on the way up (in my defense almost ALL of the girls tripped, because we had one hand around the groomsmen arm and the other occupied with flowers so we couldn’t lift our dress on the way up to the platform). The ceremony was short and so was the reception (no alcohol or music as per her religious beliefs) people just ate and left! Then I finally got to spend time with my dad and family I hadn’t seen in 5 freaking years! Then Sunday we went out to brunch with my dad and step-mom and three step-brothers and then we left from Omaha, where you guessed it I cried again hugging my dad good-bye! Holy Crap who knew I could cry so much! And then of course I cried 6 hours into the trip because it finally hit me I was already headed home and my vacation was pretty much over! WOW did I just ramble with run-on sentences? Yep I think I did, it is what I DOOOO!!

Overall we had a great time and M. was a damn trooper putting up with everything! He said that we might move out to the midwest eventually, and that I shouldn’t count it out! YAY! I hope everyone has had a good week/weekend and I am slowly getting back into my routine of blog updating and stalking reading!

Thank God it’s Friday my head hurts from all the crying!

6 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    It sounds like you had a great time! I’m like you, I cry at everything. And I’m not one of those girls who is pretty when she cries. We’re talking red face, snot rolling down, purple bags under eyes….it’s not cute.

    And hooray for possibly going back to the MW!

  2. aussiechic said,

    Oh honey I hear you on the emotional stuff – I too find it very hard when I leave my sisters – particularly my older one – as we are very close it is tough being so far from each other…….big hugs to you- I know how you are feeling….

  3. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you had a great weekend!

  4. faith said,

    I would love to do a blog makeover for you! Send your email to faithpeasley@gmail.coma and I will email you with some details!

    Thanks for your interest!!

  5. Grand Pooba said,

    5 years? I would have cried too! I bet it was so nice to get together with everyone again! Glad you survived!

  6. Tiffany said,

    it’s my personal opinion that crying is necessary when your sister gets married.

    Thank you for your comment on my blog. You woke me up, forced me to process some thoughts and start writing again. I had forgotten how therapeutic it is.

    Thank you for caring.

Leave a Reply

