Summer Hours

July 10, 2009 at 2:58 pm (Daily Ramblings, Thought of the Day)

When I am at work emailing away on Friday and I get responses that say:

“Our office is closed for summer hours at 3 on Fridays”

I get jealous….nope jealousy is not a strong enough word I am so envious I feel like my eyes bug out when I get these responses! I so badly want summer hours, especially on nice days like today. It’s FINALLY not raining, 80 degrees barely a cloud in the sky and here our company sits till 5! Oh well, this is the only thing I have to complain about regarding my job so I’m doing good, not to mention they hired me right out of college and I am so extremely blessed to have  a job right now!!

summersky

Anywhoo…my plans for the weekend are simple…to relax, because this is the last weekend we have before we have to start going crazy preparing for our trek across America! I am so excited…I know you’re probably sick of hearing about it but I just had to say it again!!

What are your plans for the weekend??

Permalink 4 Comments