My Sister and I…

July 8, 2009 at 10:58 am (Daily Ramblings, Family)

My sister, D., and I are 15 months apart. In the beginning we were very close and the best of friends, and then our teen years hit. Unfortunately we fought like cats and dogs and she would boss me and I would yell and it wasn’t pretty. Then after I moved to NY we became closer. D. is very religious compared to me and I used to feel like it was being shoved down my throat. Anyway so now we are closer then ever and we talk everyday about her wedding and about the fun times we had as kids. I am her maid of honor and I couldn’t be more proud. I am hoping I get to give a toast so that I can relay to everyone how much we’ve grown into best friends. She truly is someone that I can always talk to, no matter if we agree or not we work through it and move on. I am so excited to throw her bachelorette party more of a lingerie party then anything but I am going to make it into a Candy Sushi bar with Non-Alcoholic drinks! I am so excited and I really want to prove to her that I can handle this responsibility and make it something she never forgets!!

M. and I leave after we get home from work on the 27th and we are hoping to drive through the night and get there by Wednesday. Then we are being shoved into Wedding mode!! It will be fun, and we will be heading home that Sunday to hopefully get home by Monday night, Tuesday morning. I go back to work on Wednesday so it’s kind of a short vacation BUT it is our FIRST ever vacation together since we’ve been together!! Ok, so I thought I would share some background on my sister and I and how if you have two little girls who don’t get along and you want to rip their heads off….EVENTUALLY all will work out!

2 Comments

  1. tiffany said,

    Have fun! You’re brave for driving to NE – I couldn’t do it. Too far!

    LOL at the picture above – I can’t believe you took a pic of him coming to give you the ticket! I just paid one a couple of weeks ago – it was an expensive Dr. appt.

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    LOL, I wish I had the guts to take a pic like that, I stole itfrom google!! Yea I wish they would just give everyone a break once in awhile!!

Leave a Reply

