Most expensive lunch…EVER!

July 8, 2009 at 1:46 pm (Daily Ramblings, Thought of the Day)

So today I decided to go and pick up some stuff to make M. a special lunch with fresh cold cuts. After I get home and clean up the house and prepare everything for him to come home he calls me and says they are crazy busy at work. I told him I bought him special food and he asked me to still make it and bring it to his job and we could eat together. Cool, so he’ll still get to enjoy the lunch. I made a couple of sandwiches, wrapped up pickles, and threw some water bottles in a bag and head out to take him his LOVE FILLED lunch!

As I’m driving, about 1/2 a mile from my house and about 1 mile left to M.’s job the speed limit goes from 45 to 55 and I sped up too soon and OF COURSE I get effing pulled over! I couldn’t get pulled over by an officer that M. and his boss knows, nope it was state police! CRAAAAP!!! I didn’t even get a warning, and I was being super nice!! I got a frickin ticket, DOUBLE CRAAAAP!! Normally you would think I would be worried about what M. would think if he would be mad, except that he’s gotten a total of like 7 tickets so he can’t really say anything. Actually he just laughed and said “What am I going to do with you?” At least he’s a good sport about it!! I just hope that the court date is AFTER my vacation otherwise it will be a bummer to go on vacation after I have to PAY a ticket!

Speeding

I had my dentist appointment, it wasn’t as bad as the first time and I got a lot of work done for a lesser amount then I thought it was going to be!! I hope everyone is having a good HUMP day!! I am now finally relaxing with my kitten and turtly all while watching LMN and TLC, PERFECT!

100_1332

100_1328

100_1329

Only two more days this week!!

6 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    Snarl. I hate speeding tickets. Can’t cops understand that we are perfectly safe drivers while everyone else are idiots who need to be pulled over?

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    I wish they understood that! We need to hold a seminar or something where they listen to what safe drivers who just speed a little have to say!! πŸ™‚

  3. bluecottonmemory said,

    What touch luck! And after cooking a wonderful lunch for your guy! It doesn’t seem fair. Of course, I just told my little guy that life isn’t fair. It sounds so much better when you tell your kids that than when you need to tell yourself that. What’s really embarassing is when you get pulled over with all your kids in the car meeting the big guy who said “Let’s go out to dinner. Meet me!” It was the first time I had every been pulled over. The little guys, each one of them, can recall every word of that discussiosn. How demoralizing! I hope lunch was good:)

  4. Pooba said,

    Ew I hate getting pulled over! And my hubs gets so mad whenever I get a ticket. But I haven’t gotten one in like 4 years now so I’m doin good!

    Your cat is so cute! He/she looks just like my cat Boomhower. Except Boomhower is fatter, much much fatter!

  5. Pooba said,

    You’re so sweet to take dinner to your hubs! How long have you been married?

  6. survivinglifedaily said,

    We actually are getting married next June! But we’ve been together for 4 years! I remember seeing a picture of your “gay” kitties and he does look like my kitten (or the other way around!)

    I can’t imagine how crazy it would be to get pulled over with kids in the car!!

Leave a Reply

