Long Weekend Wrap-Up!

July 7, 2009 at 1:51 pm (Daily Ramblings, Gotta Love Men!, Thought of the Day)

Friday: YES FRIDAY WAS A DAY OF THE WEEKEND!!! M. and I ran some errunds and we got a bunch of stuff done and we decided to go to a beach with some friends. So I bought my cute beach bag for $10 and loaded it up with my iPod, book, towels, clothes, water, etc. Come to find out when we get there that you have to HIKE to get there! Now I don’t mind hiking, except I was expecting to LAY OUT and RELAX! So I was more then dissapointed. We just hiked to see the waterfall and headed home because it started to rain.

Saturday: 4th of July, we ran out to a bakery to get some goods for a BBQ with M.’s dad, M., and myself. Hung out for a little bit and then headed out to do the fireworks thing. We went with the same people we went with last year, if that makes sense. The only difference is because of the rains nobody could park near the park with fireworks so you had to park at a middle school and get effing BUSED in to the park. Nothing worse then trying to GET BACK on the bus to get back to your car with all the drunks so we had to walk 2 frickin miles to get back to our car!! M. and I were just absolutely turned off by this and so we collectively decided to go somewhere else next year. Not to mention some problems with the people we went with, but I’m not a catty women so I’m not going to gossip/discuss it, it is trivial.

Sunday: M. wanted to work on the Trailblazer and get it ready for our road trip to Nebraska at the end of the month. So I grabbed my book and went with him because he asked me to, and I can’t turn him down!! πŸ˜‰ Then we came home and grabbed the cars, because it was the second nice day in a row, and we went to the car wash. Then we came home and he compounded his Camaro so now it’s all sexy again. I have a picture I’m going to post it later on after my dentist appointment. Overall we had a great weekend and it was awesome because M. was off at 4 on Thursday and I was off at 1 on Thursday so we had soooo much time together!!!

Michael Jackson’s funeral is today, sad. I know he is controversial at this point and either you love him or hate him. But this is MY blog and I loved him when I was growing up. I don’t agree with his life later on, but in the beginning I LOVED him and wanted to marry him!Whew, I am glad that is out in the open I can’t lie to y’all any longer!! I have a dentist appointment today, the second appointment of my 3 part root canal! I am so nervous, yet again, even though the first time was ok and the hardest part is over I am still getting the gas, I have to!

Tomorrow some time I am going to post about my sister and I, because she is getting married August 1 and I want to give you all a glimpse into my childhood/past!!

It’s Tuesday, I get to leave work in ten minutes so…only 3 more days till the weekend!!

Edited to add picture of M.’s clean Camaro!!

100_1319

1 Comment

  1. Kristin said,

    Can’t wait to see your sissy post!

Leave a Reply

