Movie Review(s)

July 6, 2009 at 10:53 am (Movie Review)

Revolutionary Road: This movie was just “ok” for me! I really was looking forward to it, because it was such a hit on the red carpet and me being naive thought that meant it was going to be great! It was up and down and the ending didn’t make much sense to me. This is not a very good review, but I didn’t like the movie.

Knowing- I have to admit I was against this movie from the beginning. Nicholas Cage was actually good in this movie and it depicted a recently widowed/divorced dad with a son who received a crazy message/prediction from the future at school. When all these numbers start adding up to the worlds demise Nicholas Cage starts going crazy and trying to figure out what it all means. This movie is more for sci-fi lovers, I think, because the story-line had me going and I loved the movie UNTIL human-like aliens came into the picture!!

Stay tuned for my LONG weekend wrap-up, I know your dying for it!

4 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    I didn’t know it had aliens in it! I’m glad you told me!

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    I know I walked away at the end of the movie and M. told me that the human-like aliens did something…but I can’t tell you what…it’ll ruin the suspense of the movie!

  3. Melissa said,

    I didn’t care for revoluntionary road either. I haven’t seen Knowing yet, it looks good though!

  4. adriennevh said,

    I saw all the movies up for best picture, and thought I should go see this one too, glad I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

