Here we are again!

June 25, 2009 at 7:00 pm (Daily Ramblings, My heart is breaking, Road Rage!)

Ok so M. is working on some other project involving cars tonight so I am all alone again!! You know it’s not so bad, because this time I had GREAT traffic and actually have a great new book to read, and a brand new recipe thing from Borders that I can transfer all of my recipes!! Again I am showing everyone how nerdy I am, but honestly this is awesome for me…like a fat kid loves cake….like most college students covet free beer! But I digress…

I am so excited to start Emily Giffin’s “Something Borrowed” I found her as I was ordering some more Jen Lancaster and Jodi Picoult on Amazon. I love Amazon they take your purchases and then come up with suggestions that you might like, I found Emily Giffin and started reading some of the info on her books, perfect chit lit for a night alone with my Fanta Orange soda and a banana (what a duo egh?) I hope all of you can have time to yourself once a week, I am soaking this up because the moment we have children (far in the future) I will not likely have much of this time left!

ON another note, I feel compelled to share how unbelievably ignorant some drivers can be on the evening commute!! I work in Accounting and once I leave my desk to head home I am like any other New Yorker (pronounced with appropriate accent, New Yalker) and I want to get the eff home with no incident and in a timely manner. If you plan on going below the speed limit and NOT pass any cars in the slow lane then please for the love of all things holy get out of the fast lane otherwise you will be flipped off with the most disgusted look, hands in air screaming with the windows up “what the fuck? are you kidding me?” I wish that people could just get it through their heads that it is not ok to be in the fast lane and NOT pass anyone in the slow lane!! GRRR!! Also there seems to be an over-abundance of one religious group around where I live/work (I’m not naming the group I don’t want to offend) that about 91%(I’m in accounging remember?) of the accidents are with them. Up to and including flip overs, rolls, and your average rear-ending! I make it appoint to go around said people because I do not want to be entangled in any sort of accident they have looming in their destiny! I am an aggressive driver and I am REALLY (read=a little) to calm down as to not give myself a heart attack at age 21 and to not be the next accident on the parkway/highway! Thank you all for listening!

P.S. I can’t believe it, Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett, Michael Jackson!! Three great people gone!

2 Comments

  1. debbie said,

    I know. I am amazed by Michael Jackson. What a tragedy his last half of his life was.

  2. Stephanie said,

    I’ve never read Jodi Picoult, but everywhere I look, I see her name. I think it’s a sign. So, what should I start with?

Leave a Reply

