Transformers or Bust!

June 24, 2009 at 11:17 am (Daily Ramblings, Gotta Love Men!)

Ok so since the first Transformers movie came up M. has been OBSESSED!! And I think by saying he is obsessed is too light of a term for how he acts when anything Transformers comes on the TV or in a store or anywhere for that matter! As it stands the second Transformer movie debuts today, so we are going with another coupl, M.’s boss, and another one of M.’s friends tonight at 8:15. This is a 2 1/2 hour movie folks, I mean 8:15 this is when I start to hunker down and make sure everything is set for me to dive into bed by 9:30 or 10 so I can be rested and beautiful at work! Unfortunately I probably won’t be going to bed before midnight tonight, which means less then 8 hours of sleep…(GASP) the horror of it all! I am doing this to support my honey, and I have to admit I like the movie, I’m just not as crazy about it as he is! So I will probably be posting a review tomorrow for anyone who cares!

I’m nervous now about getting good seats, and making sure all of the tickets I purchased (in three seperate orders I might add) on Fandango are ready and waiting for me at the big FANDANGO machine! Although I am starting to wonder if I’m getting to nervous, because it is still a school night and school is still in session around these parts! Hmm….who knows!

Anyone forced to see movies their hubbies or significant others just HAVE to see? I would love to hear your stories!

3 Comments

  1. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    hee hee. Mr. C wants to go see “Year One”. I’ve been trying to contain my excitement. *Insert sarcastic smile*

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    I’ve been trying to show my “excitement” ever since the release of information the Transformers 2 was in the works! He is crazy! At least I’m not alone!

  3. Tiffany said,

    DH cannot wait – nor my niece. I may have to send them together 🙂

Leave a Reply

