Thought of the Day

June 23, 2009 at 6:31 pm (Daily Ramblings, Thought of the Day)

While watching the news almost every morning, Megan Meany (Today show traffic lady), says the infamous

“Opposite side parking is in effect today”

Now, let me pose my thought!

IF you are just moving to magical New York City, how on earth do you know which side is the opposite side? I mean what if you live on a street where there is only one side of parking do you have to park 6 blocks away? M. and I always ask each other this same question every time we hear her traffic report!? Any ideas!

P.S. I probably could ask my almost brother-in-law who lives in Brooklyn but hey, I like to ask you guys instead? Any guesses?

Leave a Reply

