You only WISH you could be me right now

June 17, 2009 at 12:44 am (Daily Ramblings)

M. is out on his boss’ boat tonight and I have the night to myself!! I couldn’t stop thinking about all the possibilities while I was at work, what I would do, what I could eat without worrying about someone watching! (I know I have set a HIGH bar with that last posssibility) My day started out fine, no traffic…got to work…went to lunch…got to the afternoon. I decided I wanted to make my own salsa and have that for dinner, then I would read my book, hopefully finish it, and watch some really bad television! I leave at 5:01 pm to show that I am willing to stay past 5 but I didn’t have anything to do so I left! Imagine…..driving….driving….driving….BAM DEAD EFFING STOP! Usually when I hit traffic it’s only for 30 minutes at the most so I called my mom and my grandma but neither answered so I sat….and I sat….and I sang a lot of songs. I sat in traffic for an EFFING HOUR!!!! I didn’t get to town until 7:00 pm, when I’m driving M. calls me and it goes like this:

“Hey Babe, hows it going?”
“I’ve been better, I just say in traffic for an hour, because of fucking construction that didn’t wrap-up in time for the evening commute, how are you?”
“Oh, I’m good, I fed the kids and now were on the way to Newburgh….Oh my boss just told me that one of our customers got stuck in traffic coming in from the city (NYC).”
“Well tell him I feel his pain.”
“SHIT….BABE I GOTTA GO!”
“WAIT WHAT HAPPENED?”
“CAR ROLLED…GOTTA GO”
“Love you”
“Love you too”

Now for a second I thought wait it couldn’t be his car that rolled, he wouldn’t be able to verbalize that so I calmed down a little bit and waited for his call back. I made it to the store to pick up the supplies I would need to make salsa and I forgot the friggin tortilla chips! So I had to stop at the gas station/store by my house and pay a pretty penny for some “restaurant style” tortilla chips! Then M. calls me back to tell me that the car in front of them got nailed in an intersection and that they almost couldn’t stop because of the boat on the back. I thanked God for M. and his boss not being ONE MINUTE faster then they were and said good-bye to my honey. Makes you think of all the times it could be you in the accidents if you are one minute faster or slower…scary.

Anywho…I got home jumped in a shower made my salsa (a little too spicy, but still delicioso) and I decided to update my blog and then read and eat. My food line-up is sure to give me indigestion and a bad tummy ache but I shall survive! My line-up is Salsa and chips, Mini Charleston Chews, and Tropical Mike and Ike! YUMMM!! Well I’m off to try and finish my book!! I know you wish you had my exciting life!!

Almost Hump Day…another day closer to the glorious weekend!!

5 Comments

  1. Pooba said,

    Ok, I love those mini charleston chews! Have you tried them frozen? Delish!

    How scary! I’m so glad your honey wasn’t a minute faster too.

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    Thanks for visiting! I spent a long time reading some of your archives, I love your humor!! I have never tried them Frozen…I will do so tonight! Thanks!

  3. Tammy Lessick said,

    Wow! That is scary. I’m glad everything was ok. Hi from the SITStahood.

  4. survivinglifedaily said,

    Thanks for stopping by, it won’t let me leave a comment on your site!! Sorry!

  5. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    It’s crazy how close we are to accidents happening sometimes!! I’m glad he was okay!

Leave a Reply

