Movie Review(s)

June 2, 2009 at 2:28 pm (Movie Review)

She’s Just Not That Into You:

Ok, I actually really liked this movie and got totally into it. I was skeptical to see it because I had heard about it being depressing and not all that it was cracked up to be. Well I believe it was all it was cracked up to be! I mean Jennifer Aniston, Ben Afleck (sp?), Drew Barrymore, and a bunch of other great stars, how could it suck? It was all about relationships and everything is intertwined and you have to pay attention. M. went away and did something else so when he came back and was all “who is that, why is she with him, is he married?” I was all “Damn it, you didn’t want to watch, no shut up!” So I think everyone will follow along fine as long as you watch it all the way through! Jennifer Aniston’s relationship was a bit predictable in the end, but still a great story! I would recommend seeing this by yourself or with other women, but not with men!

New in Town:

Renee Zellweger plays a corporate hot shot that has to re-vamp a factory in Minnesota. I found all of the stereotypes delightful, because I’ve lived very close to Minnesota and they are all true! She finds out how cold the actual state is but how warm and welcoming the people are! Eventually she meets someone and the story evolves from there…this was a bit typical but I mean what romance isn’t these days? I also would recommend seeing this alone or with other women, not so much a dickflick!

Stay tuned, you never know what I’m going to rent this weekend! If you want me to rent a movie and then review it, just tell me in the comments and I will do my best to review it next week!

8 Comments

  1. Lesley said,

    oh so glad you reviewed it…I wasn’t sure if I wanted to see it or not….thanks so much for coming by on my feature day last week…I’m so glad you did

  2. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    I want to see both of those movies!

    I also want to see “The Proposal” with Sandra Bullock. I don’t know if it’s in theatres yet or not.

  3. survivinglifedaily said,

    OOH OOH I want to see that too!!! It comes out June 19th!! I’m so excited, hopefully I get to see it and I don’t have to wait until it comes out on video!

  4. Dee Thompson said,

    Great to see these reviews. I am going to order both these on Netflix. Thanks!

  5. Brittany said,

    ok so saw mall cop and I thought it was kinda silly.
    But the boy in the stripped pj’s is extremely good acting, but you will cry.
    The uninvited is sorta predictable but My 16 year old liked it.
    and both the movies you reveiwed I saw, I thought they were cute.
    There were some really funny parts in “new in town” for me and who doesnt enjoy Harry’s rugged charm in this one..
    Brittany
    http://www.papermoonies.blogspot.com

  6. debbie said,

    I haven’t seen either of these movies!
    Dropped by from SITS.

  7. Kristin said,

    I’ve been thinking about renting that. I think I’ll go for it this weekend. I married my Minnesota man a couple years ago and all his fam and friends are the sweetest people!

  8. Kari said,

    Over from SITS to say hello!

    I just watched ‘He’s Just Not That Into You’, too. I liked it a lot, but, I love a good chick-flick. I’m a big sap I guess, but, I loved the way Gigi’s character finally got together with her guy at the end, so sweet and romantic *sigh*.

    I’m a big movie fan – every Tuesday on my blog I post a movie trailer of something that I recommend or am anxious to see. I’d love for you to stop by and check it out.

    Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

