On time Weekend Wrap-Up!

June 1, 2009 at 5:44 pm (Daily Ramblings)

Friday: I got off of work and headed to go pick up my dress for my sisters wedding in August. Thank God it’s paid for already, because my credit card is maxed out! I got my drug of choice (Starbucks Mocha Frappuchino) and went home to get my weekend started! (Cue…cool old time music “I wanna ROCK!”) Went home and my kitten was extra loving and I waited for M. to get home to decide where we would go for din din! We ended up going to our “go-to Friday night spot” Chili’s and, as always, had a good dinner and came home to chill and relax…and SLEEP!

Saturday: M. didn’t have to work, woo-friggin-hoo, so he helped his Dad with some renovations upstairs, and I dug deeper into Jen Lancaster’s “Bitter is the New Black!” AWESOME book, I got it on Thursday and I finished it yesterday afternoon! Anywho…so then we had to meet with a potential wedding photographer at Starbucks!! Yes I did indulge in my drug of choice again, but hey we are talking about spending money, it makes me nervous! The photographer, and his wife, are AWESOME and at a good price! She had an awesome British accent that just made it awesome to listen to at the meeting! We went home and rented movies and hung out and relaxed until we went with a few friends to the comedy club in M.town! It was freaking hilarious, and we always have a good time when we go! Got home at like midnight and we went to bed!

Sunday: We had to do laundary and in the midst of doing laundary I COMPLETELY forgot we had an appointment to meet with Al at our wedding venue to go over some details! So we had to enlist M.’s dad to pick up our clothes after they were done drying so we could make it to the appointment only 30 minutes late! If you know me, I AM NEVER LATE, I’m always early so I was freaking out at M. until we got closer and we ended up only being like 15 minutes late…but still I’M NEVER LATE!! GRR! We had a very productive meeting, I can start planning more of the fun detailed stuff, because we are way ahead of the game! SWEET! Then we went home and M. helped his dad for most of the afternoon while I finished my book and looked at foreclosed properties in our neighberhood and dreaming about owning a home!

As always we had a great weekend! Thank goodness for relaxtion! I will be posting movie reviews for “He’s Just Not That Into You” and “New in Town” this week!

By the way, it’s only Monday! BLAH!

4 Comments

  1. Kristin said,

    The hubs lives and dies for Chili’s!

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    We love it too! When we can’t decide we go to Chilis!

  3. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    Wow, you had a fun weekend. It always helps when you throw in the drug of choice! 🙂

  4. survivinglifedaily said,

    OF course, gotta love Starbucks!

Leave a Reply

