A Question for you?

May 28, 2009 at 10:55 pm (Daily Ramblings)

Ok, I’m having a particularly crazy week so I thought I’d let everyone guess what I’ve been going through this week in a multiple choice format!! HAHA, this feeds my inner-teacher.

Which of the following happened to me this week:
A. Work is crazy, even though it’s supposed to be slow because it is the end of the month
B. I have so many mosquito bites on my feet and ankles that I look like a crack addict who shoots up in his feet veins
C. I learned that another person in my family won’t be able to make it to M. and my wedding because of this effing economy
D. M. has made dinner so far every night this week and I feel like a flaming ass hole that has no domestic qualities at all!
E. All of the above

And the answer is…..E!

Work sucks because an application was taken away because of audit purposes but it was taken away in the complete opposite way that it was told to me (if that makes sense). I, stupidly, went to a BBQ on Saturday as you may have read in the weekend-wrap up this week wearing my cute long shorts a t-shirt and flip-flops, cute, fun, BBQ attire! NOT.SO.MUCH! I now have 23 mosquito bites on my feet and ankles combined!! I even have some on my flippin toes! My Grandma just told me that my Aunt on my mom’s side and her husband and kids won’t be able to come to our wedding because of the economy. And to top my week off, M. has been patiently dealing with the fact that I received my first Jen Lancaster book in the mail (Bitter is the New Black) and I can’t seem to put it down! So he cooks, and he even cleans up (in a man way, nowhere near my standards so our apartment is a disaster area until I can clean it this weekend. Unfortunately this weekend may not be the easiest time to pencil in the foreboding cleaning as we have to meet with the potential photographer for our wedding and nail down some logistics with the director at our ceremony/reception venue!

Thank God it’s almost Friday and it’s payday because I have $4.53 to my damn name!

1 Comment

  1. Kristin said,

    Stupid economy!

Leave a Reply

