Movie Review (s)

May 25, 2009 at 4:19 pm (Movie Review)

First Up:

Valkyrie: Tom Cruise stars in a gripping movie based on a true story trying to over-throw Hitler during his reign of terror in Germany and other places during the war. At first the movie started a little slow and I admit, I didn’t really want to sit through it so I took a shower and cleaned up a little around the house, until I started to actually WATCH the movie and I got drawn in on the reality of what the movie was about. It is very gripping and even though you kind of “know” how it ends because it is based on a true story it is very eye opening and a great movie to show that not all soldiers agreed with Hitler, Nazis, and SS soldiers.

Second Up:

Role Model: Believe it or not I picked out this movie because it looked hilarious in the previews. I have to admit it had me and M. rolling at some parts and actually was a good movie overall. Seann William Scott and Paul Rudd play in this movie of two men who get into trouble and have to ful-fill community service or go to jail. They obviously choose community service and they decide to mentor a couple of kids. The kid Sean William Scott mentors is funny and crude, and had me completely snorting like I’ve never snorted before. Paul Rudd mentors a teenager who plays in role playing medieval time games and eventually they all grow a friendship after the proverbially slip up on both mentors! I won’t ruin it, but it is a movie to see, great comedy and interesting story!

Happy Memorial Day!

2 Comments

  1. Jennifer said,

    I loved Role Models!! I was afraid that it would be one of those ‘seen all the funny parts in the previews’ movies, but it wasn’t. It cracked me up. Mr. C’s new favorite saying is “Crank that shit up to ELEVEN!” hee hee.

    A disappointing one was Paul Blart: Mall Cop. We haven’t even finished watching it.

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    I agree, M. HAD to see it just to see if it sucked as hard as everyone said it did! Boy DID IT SUCK!

Leave a Reply

