Please help…

May 24, 2009 at 1:09 pm (My heart is breaking)

I was strolling through blog land on my wonderful new (very fast) laptop and came across Manic Mother she just found out that her son has acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) and it absolutely broke my heart. I am not a mother yet, but I absolutely CANNOT imagine what it feels like to have a healthy son one day and then all of that comes crashing down with one spider bite. I usually don’t bring up the charities that I contribute to, because I donate in peace without anyones opinion on why I should/shouldn’t donate. This is different, her family is barely making it as is, and needs a car to transport their beautiful son to and from the hospital, not only that but because they NEED to update some things in their home to make it LIVEABLE it is going to cost some money. So if you have not donated yet this year, or if you have anything to spare (which I know is difficult) please spare it for this lovely family. Also if you don’t have anything to spare, please stop by her website and read about her experience and then post about it to make sure everyone who can can donate! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

