Movie Reviews

May 20, 2009 at 4:13 pm (Movie Review)

Since I enjoy movies and watching as many as possible whenever I possibly can on the weekends, I though I would start a new segment of Move Reviews. Anyone who cares to can see what I think about a movie, I will not spoil the movie but I will give my opinion! First up is a movie I saw recently:

Marley & Me:

While I loved the concept of the movie, and how quickly Jennifer Aniston and Owen Wilson’s life moved in the movie, I don’t think this is a perfect family movie. As most of you have heard the ending is fairly sad and unless you want an impromptu lesson about life stacked on to the drive home I would have waited to watch this one at home and after viewing making a decision about whether or not to show the kiddos. I like how the families life was not drawn out and you didn’t feel stuck on one part of their life for too long, overall it was a great tear jerker!

Coming soon…my better reviews of Ghosts of Girlfriends Past and some black and white classics!

3 Comments

  1. Kristin said,

    I have flat out refused to see it because I know what’s coming at the end. I’m 30 and can’t deal. Can’t imagine what it would do to little ones.

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    I know…my fiance and I cried and I’ve only seen him cry one other time!! It was very very sad at the end!

  3. Carol said,

    looking forward to your reviews 🙂

Leave a Reply

