Weekend Wrap-Up

May 19, 2009 at 1:31 pm (Daily Ramblings)

At least I’m getting my weekend wrap-up posted before Wednesday!! I’m getting so much busier that I can’t post as often as I would like…so without further delay:

Friday: I drove like a mad-women home to get to the grocery store to buy the ingredients to make my friend who graduated (J.) her favorite dessert (cheesecake cookies). Got the ingredients, stopped by M.’s job so he could throw on wipers and give me a dose of rain-ex windshield wiper fluid for my trip on Saturday, then I ran home to bake like I’ve never baked before! Got everything done, showered, M. got home and showered and as soon as the cookies were done we went out to dinner. For some strange reason we were ahead of our usual 8:30 dinner time out on Fridays, so we went to Wal-Mart so I could grab a few things for J.’s gift bag! Wal-Mart was suprisingly quiet thank God, because you all know how I HATE Wal-Mart! Then we went home and cuddled because I was leaving early and not getting home until late.

Saturday: I woke up at the butt crack of dawn and got on the road for my 3 1/2 hour journey to Mo’Ville! I made it in 3 hours…there was no traffic I was in driving heaven! I caught up with J. and D. and her kids, gave her the gift and we went to grab the good seats in the auditorium because the graduation was indoors and you only get 3 tickets for an indoor ceremony, which might I add is totally stupid and biased but I digress. We go the good seats thank God! I got to see my old professors and get some pictures with them and J.! The weather started to go downhill rather quickly so I had to leave way early and boy am I glad I did!! I got home about 8 and M. and I took a short drive in his Camaro that is finally, almost done!! BOY IS THAT THING FAST!! Might be TMI but I actually really had to go to the bathroom when we got back home, he scared me with his fast driving, even though he asked me if he could, went something like this:

M. asks “Is it ok if I beat on it?”

“Sure, go ahead” I said this thinking it was going to be like the time before when he went fast. Not. So. Much.

“Ok, here we go.”

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH. OK.OK.OK.OK.OK I GET IT, YOU CAN STOP NOW!!!!!!”

HOLY MOLY I was completely scared, even though he was in control!

Then we got back to the house ate some dinner, caught up with each other and went to sleep!

Sunday: Ultimate lounge day and we went COMPLETELY off our diet! We went to our favorite cheap place for breakfast, ran to the bank, went to the grocery, rented movies, and we stayed in the rest of the day!! We relaxed watched movies, napped, hung out, I baked some more, it was FREAKING awesome!

Again we had another great weekend!

Leave a Reply

