Looking Back

May 15, 2009 at 3:48 pm (Daily Ramblings)

Tomorrow I am going to visit with my friend from college, she has fallen on hard times every single year, but she is finally graduating with her associates and is already enrolled to go for her bachelors!! I will be there rooting her on, because she was there for me last year! I am so unbelievably proud of her that I can’t stop smiling! She was my partner in crime and we could always count on each other.

I’ll never forget the first day I met you, you told me what you had been dealing with and I didn’t know what to say so I just sat with you and held back my tears. What you have been through I can not EVEN come close to imagining the pain! You are strong and I am strong because I’ve learned from you! So CONGRATS my friend for life!

I can’t believe I have been out of school for an entire year and I have been working for over a year! Time flys when you are in the “real” world! I am blessed to have spent my college days with you! Thanks J.!

IT IS FRIDAY!! WOOO HOOO!! I will be in Mo’ville tomorrow all day! Look out upstate here I come!

4 Comments

  1. Kristin said,

    Wait until you’ve been out of school almost a decade. Yikes! Hi from SITS!

  2. Jen's Farmily said,

    Congrats to your friend!!

    And yes, it’s Friday! Your favorite day!!

  3. survivinglifedaily said,

    Thanks!! She was so excited yesterday!

  4. Nicki Kennington said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog on my SITS day!! Your blog is beautiful! Congrats to your friend!

Leave a Reply

