Just another ordinary day

May 5, 2009 at 7:23 pm (Daily Ramblings)

I didn’t get to the gym today, M. and I both had a crappy night of sleep so I texted my apologies to the friend picking me up and went back to sleep. WIDE FREAKING AWAKE. Finally fall asleep and the alarm buzzes, crap I MUST shower! I jump in a shower and it semi-rejuvenates me. I wash my hair first, my 2000 body parts, and then my face. I jump out of the shower and run to the bedroom to go through the bags full of CLEAN clothes to find something to wear. I finish dressing and put gel in my hair and I go to wake M. up, because at 24 he still can’t get up to an alarm clock…but I digress. He wakes up and I pucker up for a kiss as he goes to walk out of the room and:

“Your nose is really shiny!”

“WHAT!?”

“Your nose, is shiny, what did you do to it?”

“I washed it in the shower, wierdo.”

The mystery and romance is non-existent in the morning, obviously.

He decided he was going to call me Rudolph the rest of the morning. Not sure where he came up with that one considering Rudolph had a red-nose affliction not a shiny nose affliction! MEN!

Only Tuesday…tomorrow is halfway through the week…come on FRIDAY get here!

P.S. Today is my one-year anniversary at my job, crazy how time flys!

1 Comment

  1. 3rd Wave Inc said,

    An alarm clock is a necessity in every household to keep us on time with our daily activities especially if you’re always on the go.

Leave a Reply

