Weekend wrap-up

May 4, 2009 at 7:06 pm (Daily Ramblings)

I slept more then 9 hours last night and I’m still tired…I know probably over-slept but honestly I am so bored at work today that I can hardly keep my eyes open! Because it is the end of the month all applications are closed and I just get to sit here! BLAH!

Friday: I worked, per usual, and was bored most of the day. Got home and asked M. if he wanted to go out to dinner tonight. We had originally had our “date night” on Friday nights because neither of us wanted to cook and it was like a start to our weekend. Then we decided to move that dinner to lunch or in-between lunch and dinner while we were out running errunds on Saturdays as to avoid eating out twice in one weekend! Ok so…I didn’t like that plan because we would just grab a quick bite on Saturday instead of a nice sit-down meal that we would have on Friday. I digress…we went out to our favorite go-to restaurant Chili’s! We both strayed from the diet and went right back on when we left the restaurant! It’s so much easier to diet when you’re doing it together!

Saturday: M. had to work, again as usual, and I watched an old movie “The Way We Were” with Barbara Streisand, I had never seen it before! LOVED IT! A little sad that they didn’t stay together, but hey still good. I cleaned up and got our laundary together to go to the laundary mat (another post entirely). Then I exercised before M. got home. We ran some errunds and came home for a couple of hours, I cut up cheese and meat to take to the drive-in movie and we left for the drive-in. We saw Wolvering, sad at the end, but still Hugh Jackman is pretty good looking and ripped and he is the good wolf! haha! We came home and crashed.

Sunday: LAZY DAY…we stayed home and watched Benjamin Button (slow in the beginning, better halfway to the end) and then about 2 we decided to finally do the laundary. We grabbed some last minute grocery stuff we forgot while running errunds on Saturday and went home and relaxed the rest of the night! I got an insane craving for Honey Nut Cheerios at about 6:30 so I ran to the gas station and paid a ridiculous 5.99 for a box! I was craving it though so of course I wasted spent my money on a box of cheerios and two slim jim’s for M.

All in all we had a nice relaxing weekend, and spent much needed time together relaxing with no one to report to or no one activity to go to!

Only Monday…still have three days to get up at 4 am to go to the gym…week is slow already!

3 Comments

  1. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    Benjamin Button is another one I want to see.

    I haven’t had Honey Nut cheerios in a long time. I kinda want some now!

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    Sorry…didn’t mean to make you crave them to! I wanted them so badly I could like taste the honey sweetness all day! I’m a little wierd, but boy were they good! I recommend buying them at your grocery store so you don’t spend $5.99!!

  3. How I Lost Thirty Póunds in Thirty Days said,

    Hi, cool post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good posts

Leave a Reply

