Wrapping it up!

April 27, 2009 at 5:29 pm (Daily Ramblings)

Here is my weekend in a tiny little undisturbed nutshell!

Friday: Got home from work, M. literally walked in a minute behind me! I was all:

“Are you here in human form at 6:21 in the evening time on a Friday, pay day no less”

“Yes, I’m here, what the Frick (mind you he used the real word) are you talking about?”

“I can’t recall the last time you’ve ever been home on time? Wait there has absolutely NEVER been a time you’ve gotten home on time, are you sure you’re home for good you don’t have to go back to the shop to finish, screw, or wire something?”

“Nope, I’m here for good…and we have to go pick up Ma. (Friend) and E. (Friend’s wife) and go to Ma.’s birthday party”

“Ok jump in a shower NOW!”

After that he mumbled under his breath about my OCD tendencies and ate a couple of cheese sticks and finally went into a shower. We went to Ma. birthday party and I felt a little out of place…oh well M. had fun and we got out for the night!

Saturday: M. had to work…I tried to sway him through my childlike mature reasoning “DAMN IT, I thought you weren’t working, you said you weren’t working, why are you working?”  I watched a movie(bride wars) and then I had to go get my bridesmaid dress fitted for my sister’s wedding in August, that was an experience all in itself! M. was home when I got done at my fitting and we ran some errunds and got all funky with ourselves and we were an hour late returning my movie! But it so has it we are in good with our video rental lady so we weren’t reprimanded too hard! HAH! Did I mention it was HOT AS HADIES, and I prefer winter!

Sunday: Again another freacking scorcher! We planted flowers, I attempted to make a tropical fruit sangria, added to much alcohol and couldn’t even finish my first glass (my first attempt at my own alcoholic beverage, me=0 drinks=1)! We let our kitten run around on the enclosed porch while I damned the sun for spitting so much of her heat on to the ONE spot we plant flowers! Then I realized that I have to deal with at least 3-4 more months of this weather! BLAH! I internally shuddered and went to find the nearest fan! M. and I made eggplant parmesan(recipe to follow shortly) and we relaxed and watched TV. THE END!

Only Monday…4 1/2 more days of work! CRAP!

3 Comments

  1. The Cubicle's Backporch said,

    Was Bride Wars any good?

    I love your weekend recaps!!!

  2. survivinglifedaily said,

    Bride Wars was actually kinda good! M. even wanted to watch it but he had to work! I’m glad you like the recaps!!

  3. Healthy Diet Lets Woman Lose Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days said,

    Hi, good post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for writing. I’ll definitely be subscribing to your posts.

Leave a Reply

