Cheesy Chicken!

March 9, 2010 at 10:12 am (Dinner at My House)

Alright so I can no longer post at work…our server was updated so now we are linked to the corporate headquarters, so I guess this means they are watching us now…IDK I shouldn’t be posting from work anyways :)! I made a fabulous dinner this weekend, so I thought I would share.
Stuff you’ll need:
boneless skinless chicken strips
fresh garlic
garlic powder
lawrys seasoned salt
two kinds of cheeses ( I chose fresh grated Parmesan and mozzarella)
bacon
toothpicks

Steps: Preheat oven to 400 degees
You want to pound the chicken strips so they lay flat, after all of the strips are flat season both sides with garlic powder and seasoned salt (feel free to use whatever seasoning you like). Theb place the mixed cheeses on top of one strip and lay another strip on top. Next you wrap a slice of bacon around this and secure with a toothpick. have your baking pans ready that have been buttered and place each chicken wrap in the pan as you secure it with a toothpick. After you have all of the chicken wrapped and ready place some minced fresh garlic on top and scatter some butter aside the chicken so it stays moist while baking. Place in the oven for about 20-35 minutes depending on the thickness of your chicken. When there is a couple of minutes left add the rest of the mixed cheese to the top of the chicken and put it back in the
oven to melt!

Mel absolutely loved this dish, he couldn’t stop complementing it! I hope you like it too!

I will be posting about the surpise party soon! Overall it was a success but very stressful the hour before!

3 Comments

  1. tiffany said,

    Sounds delicious! I sometimes post at work too – and I know they’re watching… oh well.

  2. Blond Duck said,

    That sounds great! I’m glad you’re back–I missed you!

  3. Kristin said,

    That is eerie. I totally made a recipe called cheesy chicken last night outta Real Simple!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

