Hoping for Snow

February 2, 2010 at 12:44 pm (Daily Ramblings, Movie Review)

Usually in the winter in upstate New York we receive a decent amount of snow. This year has been a total flop! I LOVE SNOW and I LOVE WINTER (I know I will receive flogging for those statements) so to have less then a foot of snow, and to be able to see the grass pretty much the entire winter so far is such a drag for me! They are saying snow may be on the horizon for tonight into tomorrow for my area!! I am so excited…but then again I shouldn’t be because everytime that weather man says there will be snow we don’t get anything! I will have to keep my hopes low and then maybe just maybe I will see some accumulation!

In other news for Blond Duck I did watch Inglorious Bastards awhile back so here is the review:

This movie, while hilarious in a demented way is not for the faint of heart. If you aren’t into guns killing people or people killing people for that matter then you should probably explore other avenues of entertainment for your evening (or snow day if you are so lucky). The cast is funny and includes some new talent who play New York/New Jersey soldiers and at some point in the movie they try to act German and French and it just cracks me up! In this movie they kill Hitler so it does have some vengeance at the end!

Any other ideas for movies are more then welcome! Although I must tell you I will be at Dear John first thing Saturday morning without fail!

6 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    I appreciate the review and will tell Ben when I see him tonight. He can watch it while I’m at a dreaded baby shower on Saturday.

    You can have our cold weather. I don’t want it anymore!!!

  2. Pooba said,

    Oh man I LOVE LOVE LOVED Inglorious Basterds!! Especially because it’s spelled “terds”!

  3. survivinglifedaily said,

    I didn’t even notice that I spelled it wrong!! Glad you liked the review! Good luck at the shower!

  4. Blond Duck said,

    I love to dance!

  5. Blond Duck said,

    I think I’ll probably stay away and watch a cartoon…. :)

  6. Tiffany said,

    You want snow? Come back home my friend – I am SICK of the snow! And we’re supposed to just keep on getting more and more and more and…. ugh.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

