Obsessed!

January 25, 2010 at 12:31 pm (Daily Ramblings)

I don’t have to tell some of you that I am completely obsessed with Channing Tatum, I mean YUM! His new movie Dear John is coming out on February 5th and I can’t wait! I read the book and am 100% positive that I will be blubbering through most of the movie! Anyways…I thought since I can’t wait to see this movie, I would review a couple of movies that we rented this weekend!

Gamer: Gerard Butler is so very hot that the wierdness of this movie can be overlooked in my eyes. Basically this guy invented a real life Sim’s game using people by implanting something in their brains so they can be controlled. That stemmed into creating a video game using death row inmates as pawns (because who cares if they die anyway, I don’t personally agree with that but it is just a movie) well…it’s very creepy and is sad to see what technology can do to our way of life if were not careful. Anyway Gerard Butler is the main character who beats all the levels and is trying to make it back to his wife and daughter. All in all it was an ok movie, just a little bit wierd.

Surrogats: Ok, this movie is with Bruce Willis and I didn’t actually want to see it, but it turned out to be an OK movie. It’s about normal people plugging in at home and controlling their surrogate bodies that don’t age or get sick and can basically be shot or even jump off a bridge and you still won’t die. This is also very eye-opening to see where technology can take us and the damage it can do. Anyway the creator of the surrogates is playing both the good and the bad sides of this movie, and a technology is built that can destroy surrogates AND the humans behind them. So basically Bruce Willis has to stop the bad guys…all in all it was ok…something to think about and see exactly how technology can take over a world.

I also watched Step-Up this week, which I love because of the dancing and….you guessed it Channing Tatum :)

If you have any ideas for movie reviews let me know, I would be happy to rent and review them if I can!

6 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    What about Cloudy with a chance of meatballs?

    I’ve heard Inglourious Bastards is good, but I’m not a Tarintino girl.

  2. Blond Duck said,

    The Love Pig thinks you’re cute too.

  3. Pooba said,

    Another Channing Tatum lover! My friends are obsessed with him too. (Personally I don’t see the big deal, other than I love watching him dance! But any guy that can dance is hot in my eyes.)

    I’ve wanted to see Surrogats, I thought it sounds interesting.

  4. Blond Duck said,

    I’m so glad you like the pet shop story. I didn’t think anyone would!

  5. Gina said,

    Would it be wierd to tell you that my vibrator is named Channing???

  6. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

