Wedding Planning Anxiety!

January 20, 2010 at 10:37 am (Daily Ramblings)

Ok, so Mel and I got engaged on Thanksgiving day 2008 and we are getting married this June 2010. We’ve had quite a bit of time to get all the main things in order which we have….or so I thought. I just recently started thinking about the little things. The little things are starting to pile up, and I’m beginning to get nervous! I am not someone who likes to do things at the last minute, so waiting to order the cake a couple of months before the wedding is terrifying to me! We have to get the cake cutters, champagne flutes, gifts for everyone, personalized M&M’s for our favors, marriage license, and our unique guest book! I’m sure I’m missing a few things, but it seriously is starting to keep me up at night thinking about the little things. I started having dreams, each dream is a different scenario of our wedding and EACH time I’ve forgotten something CRUCIAL, like the DJ or the flower girl’s dress (which I’m not sure why I was responsible for in the dream, but thats another issue.) Mel and I secured our officiant last night, we have to go over the little details for the ceremony but our date is set in stone! Now we HAVE to secure the DJ. The DJ is the dad of Mel’s friendĀ  and we had a paper to fill out of all the stuff they needed, and because I couldn’t think of the song Mel and I would dance to until last month….the paper has gone missing. So now we have to get in touch with them for another paper to fill out and hopefully they didn’t give our date away…not to mention paying for everything ourselves! Just a little bit anxious these days! I will definitely keep you all in the loop…and any suggestions would be AWESOME!

Happy Hump Day!!

4 Comments

  1. Blond Duck said,

    Just take a deep breath and enjoy it. :)

  2. Blond Duck said,

    I hope you’re feeling better today!

  3. octoberwife said,

    Take a deep breath and remember that you don’t have to have or do anything unless you want to have or do it. That kept me somewhat sane while I planned ours. Not entirely though. Good luck and an early congratulations!

  4. Kristin said,

    Mini lists were my best friend. I laid out a few things each day that I needed to complete and then it wasn’t so overwhelming as looking at everything that needed to be done. Don’t worry. You’ll get it done!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

